Home   Services   Bulletins   Parish Council   Safeguarding   Forms   Rotas   Events
Parish Groups   Schools   Photographs   
Links   Maps  History


Parish Council

The Parish Pastoral Council meets several times a year and is an elected and representative body of the parish community working in close collaboration with the Parish Priest to further the mission of Christ and his Church.
It provides and promotes lay leadership at a time when priests are in short supply. The PPC facilitates the operation of lay ministries within the parish and arranges appropriate training. It assists with the spiritual life of the parish.

If you have any topic you wish to be discussed at a meeting, please speak to any member of the PPC.

 Who are the Parish Pastoral Council?
The names and photographs of the members of the Parish Pastoral Council, and its constitution,
are displayed on the notice board at the back of the Church.
PPC Constitution (pdf file)

Members of the Parish Pastoral Council from September 2017
Fr Gerald, Trish Clyde, (chair), Kevin Jones, Gerald McGill, 
Edwina Cummings, Mary Frances Murray, Annette Barnett, 
Claire Reid, Maire Crawford, Shona Payne, Kate McKay 
and Stuart Irvine (1 vacancy)

PPC Photos (pdf file)

Minutes of PPC meeting 5th September 2017 (pdf file)

AGM 2017 Reports (pdf format)

200 Club
Accounts 2016
AGM minutes
Children's Liturgy
Dumfries Christian Network
Fabric and Finance
Fairtrade and Jars
Jars of Hope
Ladies Circle
Liturgy Group
Nursery Group
Thomas Bagnall Centre
Various Reports